529 Capp Harlan Road, Tompkinsville, KY 42167 (270) 487-9231 Patient Portal | Careers | Contact Us
MCMC > About Us > Governance

Monroe Medical Foundation, Inc. - Board of Directors

Monroe County Medical Center is a private, not-for-profit healthcare facility located in South Central Kentucky. The hospital is governed by a nine-member, volunteer Board of Trustees and is a 501 (C) 3 organization (Monroe Medical Foundation, Inc.). The facility's not-for-profit status ensures that all financial resources remaining after expenses are paid are legally committed to improving technology, patient services, and facilities.
Monroe County Medical Center operates the general acute-care Hospital, Adult Day Care, and EMS/911 Center.
The self-perpetuating Board of Trustees, who are representative of a broad spectrum of the community, elects its new members. Board members do not receive financial compensation of any kind for their service and leadership. This dedicated group of men and women work diligently in providing leadership and establishing policies that best meet the current and long-term healthcare needs of the community.
2023 Board of Directors
Member Name Council Position Current Term Expires Original Appt. Date
Polly Baker President 04/2024 04/1995
Judy Rowland 1st Vice President 04/2024 05/2001
Kem Coe 2nd Vice President 03/2024 08/2015
Fowler Ross, O.D. Member 03/2024 11/1983
Greg Crabtree, D.M.D Member 03/2025 10/2001
Jimmy Goodman Member 03/2024 01/1979
Donnie Peden Member 07/2027 07/2022
Anthony Carter, MD Chief of Staff 12/2024 01/2022
Jack Anderson, DO Vice Chief of Staff 12/2025 01/2023